Readers are winners

Samuel Cody - Chisholm Catholic Primary Bligh Park
Samual Cody from Chisholm Catholic Primary Bligh Park

Imogen Sheslow - St Clare's Catholic High School Hassall Grove
Imogen Sheslow from St Clare's Catholic High School Hassall Grove


Congratulations to our winners and all who entered the 2021/22 Executive Director's Summer Reading Challenge (EDSRC), it has been an incredible competition this year with a large number of entries.

Every Summer, students at Catholic Education Diocese of Parramatta's 80 schools are encouraged to hit the books through the Executive Directors Summer Reading Challenge. Right across Western Sydney and the Blue Mountains, these children and young people have the chance to win great prizes every time they read something new.

The 2021/22 EDSRC prize winners are:

1. Major prize 2 x $500 JB HiFi vouchers
Samuel Cody Chisholm Catholic Primary Bligh Park
Imogen Sheslow St Clare's Catholic High School Hassall Grove


2. Runner up prize 30 x $30 Ultimate Teen Gift Card

Peter Joun Christ the King Primary North Rocks
Mischa Dissanayaka Holy Cross Primary Glenwood
Theodore (Theo) Hunt Holy Cross Primary Glenwood
Isabella Bazevski Holy Family Primary Granville East
Christina Fernandis St John XXIII Catholic College Stanhope Gardens
Grace Saliba Mother Teresa Primary Westmead
Ricky Patel Our Lady of Lourdes Primary Baulkham Hills South
Saanvi Agarwal Our Lady of Mt Carmel Primary Wentworthville
Ethan Zachariah Our Lady of the Angels Primary Rouse Hill
Zoe Powney Our Lady Queen of Peace Primary Greystanes
Katarina Yousif Sacred Heart Primary Mount Druitt South
Zoya Lamichhane Santa Sophia Catholic College Gables
Nico Hofma Santa Sophia Catholic College Gables
Alisha Prasad St Aidan's Primary Rooty Hill
Xavier Gordon St Angela's Primary Castle Hill
Cohen Coleman St Anthony's Primary Girraween
Zoe Evans Bede Polding College Windsor South
Dilpreet Kaur Caroline Chisholm College Glenmore Park
Charlotte Nash Emmaus Catholic College Kemps Creek
Declan Cook Gilroy Catholic College Castle Hill
Anne-Marie Saba Nagle College Blacktown South
Chris Khoreich Parramatta Marist High Westmead
Jeremy Espinas Patrician Brothers' College Blacktown
William Martin Patrician Brothers' College Blacktown
Samuel Thoms St Andrews College Marayong
Bradley Meadows St Pauls Catholic College Greystanes
Hannah Stone Xavier College Llandilo
Hayden Willingham St Columba's Catholic College Springwood
Shravya Badarinath St John Paul II College Quakers Hill/Schofields
Ashleigh Galletes St Agnes Catholic High Rooty Hill